Digital hearing aid batteries are not interchangeable by size, so the first choice is matching your device’s battery number before comparing packs. My best overall pick is Power One Size 312 for shoppers seeking a familiar zinc-air option in a 60-pack; Rayovac Extra Advanced Size 312 is another 60-count choice, while Duracell Activair Size 10 serves users whose devices take the smaller size. The main tradeoffs are size compatibility, pack quantity, and whether a larger supply suits your usage and storage habits. The lineup is weighted toward size 312, with two Duracell pack sizes and several alternatives for shoppers who want to compare brands. Read on for the full breakdown and a guide to choosing the right battery for your hearing aid.
Get everyday helpers delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Size 312 dominates this lineup: seven of the nine listings are size 312, but buyers still need to confirm their hearing aid’s required size.
- Power One, Rayovac, and HearClear each offer 60-count size 312 packs, making their differences more about brand preference than pack quantity in the listed options.
- Duracell covers more than one need: its 16- and 32-count size 312 packs suit smaller restocks, while Activair size 10 and size 13 address different device requirements.
- The 80-count Duracell Activair size 10 pack is the largest listed pack, which can reduce repeat shopping for compatible users but may not suit occasional use.
- Storage details vary across the listings: the size 13 Duracell explicitly lists four-year storage, while the other product names do not state a comparable storage period.
| digital hearing aid batterie | Battery size | Voltage | Quantity | Brand |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power One Zinc Air Hearing Aid | 312 (brown tab) | — | 60 batteries | — |
| Duracell Size 312 Hearing Aid | 312 (Brown) | 1.45 volts | 32 batteries | — |
| Rayovac Extra Advanced Size 31 | 312 | 1.45V | 60 batteries | — |
| Duracell Activair Size 10 Hear | 10 | 1.45 volts | 80 | Duracell |
| HearClear Size 312 Zinc-Air He | 312 (PR41) | 1.45V | — | — |
| Duracell Size 13 Orange Hearin | 13 | — | — | Duracell |
| Duracell Size 312 Hearing Aid | 312 | — | — | Duracell |
| Powermax Size 312 Zinc-Air Hea | 312 | 1.4 V | 60 | Powermax |
| OAKDOLCHE Size 312 Hearing Aid | 312 | 1.4 V | — | OAKDOLCHE |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Power One Zinc Air Hearing Aid Batteries, Size 312, 60-Pack
Power One’s 60-pack suits size 312 hearing aid users who want a larger supply and clear storage details. Its stated 2–3 year shelf life gives buyers a useful planning window, while the threefold sealing design and PTFE film technology distinguish it from the simpler feature set listed for Rayovac Extra Advanced Size 312. The stainless steel housing adds another construction detail, though the product information does not say how these features affect runtime in a particular device. Compared with Duracell Size 312, 32 Count, this pack contains more batteries, but Duracell lists an extra-long tab that may be easier to handle. I’d choose Power One for its documented sealing features and supply size; skip it if easy tab handling or specific runtime data matters most.
Pros:- 60 batteries provide a larger supply than the 32-count Duracell Size 312 pack
- Threefold sealing design is specified
- Patented PTFE film technology is specified
- Stated shelf life of 2–3 years
Cons:- Shelf life is shorter than the four-year storage guarantee listed for Duracell Size 312
- No runtime information is provided
- No voltage or capacity is listed in the supplied specs
Best for: Size 312 hearing aid users who want a 60-battery supply and a stated shelf life for storage planning
Not ideal for: Buyers who prioritize an extra-long handling tab or need published runtime information
- Battery type:Zinc air
- Battery size:312 (brown tab)
- Quantity:60 batteries
- Housing:Stainless steel
- Sealing:Threefold sealing design
- Film technology:Patented PTFE film
- Shelf life:2–3 years
- Origin:Germany
Our verdict“Choose Power One if you want a 60-pack with specified sealing features and a stated 2–3 year shelf life.”
Duracell Size 312 Hearing Aid Batteries, Brown, 32 Count
Duracell’s extra-long tab gives this size 312 pack a practical distinction for people who find small battery tabs difficult to grip during installation. Its four-year storage guarantee also makes it a fit for buyers who keep replacements on hand. The tradeoff is quantity: at 32 batteries, it offers fewer than the 60-count Power One and Rayovac Extra Advanced packs. Those alternatives may suit buyers replenishing several devices or aiming for a larger supply, while Duracell puts more emphasis on handling and storage. These are single-use zinc-air batteries, so they do not suit anyone seeking a rechargeable option. I’d favor this pack when the tab design matters more than maximizing the number of batteries in one purchase.
Pros:- Extra-long tab is designed to make handling and installation easier
- Four-year storage guarantee is stated
- Brown color coding identifies size 312
- 1.45-volt zinc-air chemistry is specified
Cons:- 32 batteries are fewer than the 60-count Power One and Rayovac packs
- Single-use design is not rechargeable
- No runtime or capacity information is listed
Best for: Size 312 hearing aid users who want a longer tab for easier battery handling and a stated four-year storage guarantee
Not ideal for: People who want a larger pack or rechargeable hearing aid batteries
- Battery size:312 (Brown)
- Quantity:32 batteries
- Battery type:Zinc-air
- Voltage:1.45 volts
- Use:Single use
- Battery weight:2 ounces
- Item dimensions:1.5 x 3.69 x 4.25 inches
- Storage guarantee:4 years
Our verdict“Pick Duracell if a longer tab and four-year storage guarantee matter more to you than getting a 60-count pack.”
Rayovac Extra Advanced Size 312 Hearing Aid Batteries, 60-Pack
Rayovac Extra Advanced keeps its listed details simple: size 312 zinc-air chemistry, 1.45V, and 60 batteries per pack. That makes it an uncomplicated pick for buyers who know their hearing aid takes this size and want a larger supply. Compared with Power One Size 312, Rayovac provides voltage and US manufacturing information, while Power One lists its sealing design, PTFE film, and 2–3 year shelf life. Duracell’s 32-count pack is smaller but offers an extra-long tab and a four-year storage guarantee, details Rayovac does not provide. The main limitation is missing runtime information, which makes it harder to compare expected replacement frequency. I’d choose Rayovac for its specified voltage and pack size, not for claims about longevity that aren’t in the supplied product data.
Pros:- 60 batteries per pack
- 1.45V output is specified
- Zinc-air chemistry is identified
- Country of manufacture is listed as the USA
Cons:- No runtime information is provided
- No shelf life or storage guarantee is listed
- No special tab or packaging feature is specified
Best for: Size 312 hearing aid users who want 60 batteries with a stated voltage and country of manufacture
Not ideal for: Buyers who need listed runtime, shelf life, or specific handling features to compare options
- Model:312AE
- Battery type:Zinc-air
- Voltage:1.45V
- Quantity:60 batteries
- Country of manufacture:USA
- Battery size:312
Our verdict“Choose Rayovac if you want a 60-count size 312 pack with specified voltage and US manufacture, and can do without runtime details.”
Duracell Activair Size 10 Hearing Aid Batteries, 80 Count
Duracell Activair EasyTab is the size 10 choice in this group, so its main advantage is compatibility for hearing aids that require that battery size. The 80-count pack also supplies more batteries than the 60-count size 312 options, though size and quantity serve different needs: a larger pack cannot compensate for an incompatible battery. Its longer tabs are designed to make opening easier, and color-coded packaging can help distinguish the size. Compared with Duracell Size 312, 32 Count, Activair offers a higher quantity and a different battery size, but both are single-use zinc-air batteries. I’d pick it when size 10 is the required fit and a larger supply is welcome; size 312 hearing aid users should choose a matching option instead.
Pros:- 80 size 10 batteries per pack
- Longer EasyTab tabs are designed for easier opening
- Color-coded packaging helps identify battery size
- 1.45-volt zinc-air chemistry is specified
Cons:- Single-use batteries are not rechargeable
- Not suitable for hearing aids requiring size 312
- No runtime or shelf life is listed
Best for: Hearing aid users whose device specifies size 10 batteries and who want an 80-battery supply
Not ideal for: Users of size 312 or other battery sizes, since size 10 may not fit their devices
- Brand:Duracell
- Model:BD13933
- Battery size:10
- Quantity:80
- Battery type:Zinc-air
- Voltage:1.45 volts
- Reusability:Single use
- Battery weight:4 ounces
- Item dimensions:6.3 x 5.31 x 1.97 inches
Our verdict“Choose Activair if your hearing aid requires size 10 and you want a larger pack with longer opening tabs.”
HearClear Size 312 Zinc-Air Hearing Aid Batteries, 1.45V, 60 Pack
HearClear Size 312 is the most explicitly targeted here at digital hearing aids and other high-drain applications, with 1.45V output and a stated 160 mAh capacity. Its four-year shelf life and child-resistant, scissor-free bottle may appeal to households that store spare batteries and want packaging that is easier to open without scissors while still resisting child access. Compared with Rayovac Extra Advanced Size 312, HearClear lists capacity and shelf life, while Rayovac specifies US manufacture. Power One offers a 60-count size 312 pack with stated sealing and film features, but its listed shelf life is 2–3 years. HearClear’s tradeoff is that its product data offers no runtime figures, so the capacity alone cannot predict replacement intervals in every device.
Pros:- Designed for digital hearing aids and high-drain applications
- 160 mAh capacity and 1.45V output are specified
- Four-year shelf life is stated
- Child-resistant, scissor-free bottle packaging
Cons:- Zinc-air chemistry requires a compatible hearing aid
- No runtime information is provided
- Does not specify a country of manufacture
Best for: Size 312 digital hearing aid users who want listed capacity, a four-year shelf life, and child-resistant packaging
Not ideal for: Buyers who need device-specific runtime evidence or whose hearing aids require a different battery size
- Battery size:312 (PR41)
- Chemistry:Zinc-air
- Voltage:1.45V
- Capacity:160 mAh
- Pack size:60 batteries
- Shelf life:4 years
- Packaging:Child-resistant, scissor-free bottle
Our verdict“Pick HearClear if your size 312 device is a high-drain digital hearing aid and you value stated capacity and storage life.”
Duracell Size 13 Orange Hearing Aid Batteries, 16 Count, 4-Year Storage
Size 13 compatibility is the reason to choose this pack: its orange color code helps identify the battery size when you are sorting supplies for compatible hearing aids. The 16-count pack is smaller than the 32-count Duracell Size 312 pack elsewhere in this roundup, so it suits buyers who need size 13 rather than a large reserve of size 312 batteries. Duracell states a four-year storage life, which can help households keep spares on hand without replacing them as soon. The tradeoff is limited pack information: the listing gives no voltage, chemistry, or tab-design details to compare with options such as Powermax Size 312. Check your hearing aid’s required size before buying; this pack is for size 13 devices, not a substitute for size 312.
Pros:- Size 13 battery with orange color coding
- 16 batteries in one pack
- Stated four-year storage life
Cons:- Only compatible with devices requiring size 13
- Listing does not specify voltage or battery chemistry
- Smaller quantity than the 32-count Duracell Size 312 pack
Best for: Hearing aid users who need size 13 batteries and want a modest pack with a stated long storage life
Not ideal for: Users whose hearing aids take size 312 batteries, or buyers who need a larger on-hand supply
- Brand:Duracell
- Battery size:13
- Color code:Orange
- Count:16
- Storage life:4 years
- Intended use:Hearing aids
Our verdict“Choose this Duracell pack if your hearing aid takes size 13 and you value a stated four-year storage life.”
Duracell Size 312 Hearing Aid Batteries, Brown, 16 Count
The defining feature here is Duracell’s EasyTab design, which gives buyers an installation aid alongside a familiar 16-count pack. That makes this a practical pick for size 312 users who prefer a smaller supply and want tabs to help handle individual batteries. Compared with the Powermax Size 312 60-count pack, this Duracell listing provides fewer batteries and less detail about chemistry or voltage, so it is a less informative choice for shoppers comparing technical specifications or stocking up. Its brown color identifies size 312, but it should not be selected by color alone: match the size to your hearing aid’s requirements. The listing’s strength is straightforward handling; the tradeoff is that pack details are sparse and the quantity may run short for frequent battery changes.
Pros:- EasyTab design supports battery handling during installation
- Brown color identifies size 312
- 16 batteries in one pack
Cons:- Smaller supply than the 60-count Powermax Size 312 pack
- Listing does not state voltage or chemistry
- Not suitable for hearing aids that require another battery size
Best for: Size 312 hearing aid users who prefer EasyTab handling and want a 16-battery pack
Not ideal for: Frequent battery changers who want a larger supply or buyers who need listed voltage and chemistry details
- Brand:Duracell
- Battery size:312
- Color:Brown
- Count:16
- Package quantity:1
- Tab design:EasyTab
- Intended use:Hearing aids
Our verdict“Pick this Duracell option if your size 312 hearing aid is easier to manage with EasyTabs and a smaller pack suits your needs.”
Powermax Size 312 Zinc-Air Hearing Aid Batteries, 60 Count, Brown Tab
Powermax combines a 60-count supply with clearly listed zinc-air chemistry and mercury- and cadmium-free construction. For buyers who want these details spelled out, it is easier to compare with the OAKDOLCHE Size 312 pack, which also lists 60 batteries and mercury-free zinc-air chemistry but does not state that it is cadmium-free. The brown tab identifies size 312, while the stated 1.4 V output adds useful technical information missing from the 16-count Duracell Size 312 listing. Its easy-change tabs are intended to simplify handling, though the product information flags updated packaging as challenging to open. A large pack can suit regular users, but buyers who prefer smaller quantities or need especially simple packaging may be better served by a different option.
Pros:- 60 batteries in one pack
- Zinc-air chemistry with stated 1.4 V output
- Mercury- and cadmium-free
- Easy-change brown tabs
Cons:- Updated packaging may be challenging to open
- Large pack may be more than occasional users need
- Size 312 only, so it will not fit hearing aids requiring another size
Best for: Regular size 312 battery users who want a larger supply with listed voltage and mercury- and cadmium-free chemistry
Not ideal for: Buyers who prefer small packs or need packaging that is especially easy to open
- Brand:Powermax
- Battery size:312
- Quantity:60
- Voltage:1.4 V
- Battery chemistry:Zinc-air
- Tab color:Brown
- Mercury-free:Yes
- Cadmium-free:Yes
Our verdict“Choose Powermax if you use size 312 regularly and want a large mercury- and cadmium-free supply with voltage details listed.”
OAKDOLCHE Size 312 Hearing Aid Batteries, 60 Count
OAKDOLCHE offers a 60-count pack of single-use, mercury-free zinc-air batteries for hearing aids that require size 312. Its listed 1.4 V output and large quantity give regular users concrete details to check against their device’s requirements. Compared with Powermax Size 312, OAKDOLCHE also lists 60 batteries and zinc-air chemistry, but its product data does not specify cadmium-free construction or an easy-change tab. That makes Powermax the clearer choice for shoppers prioritizing handling details and both listed metal exclusions. OAKDOLCHE’s short stated 30-day warranty is another limitation to weigh, and its single-use design means spent batteries need replacement. This is a straightforward bulk option, provided the size and voltage match your hearing aid.
Pros:- 60 batteries in one pack
- Mercury-free zinc-air chemistry
- 1.4 V output is listed
- Designed for hearing aids
Cons:- Single-use batteries require replacement after use
- Stated warranty is 30 days
- Listing does not specify cadmium-free construction or tab design
Best for: Frequent size 312 battery users seeking a 60-count, mercury-free zinc-air pack with a listed 1.4 V output
Not ideal for: Buyers who want rechargeable batteries, a longer stated warranty, or listed cadmium-free and tab details
- Brand:OAKDOLCHE
- Battery size:312
- Voltage:1.4 V
- Chemistry:Zinc-air
- Mercury-free:Yes
- Count:60
- Reusability:Single use
- Warranty:30 days
Our verdict“Choose OAKDOLCHE if you need a large mercury-free size 312 supply and its single-use format, 1.4 V output, and warranty fit your preferences.”

How We Picked
I ranked these options around the decisions that matter when buying digital hearing aid batteries: correct size, usable pack quantity, clear product identification, and practical storage information. Battery size comes first because a well-known brand or larger pack cannot compensate for a battery that does not fit the hearing aid. I gave the size 312 listings the most direct comparison because they make up most of this group, then placed the size 10 and size 13 options where they serve buyers with those specific device requirements.
Within size 312, I favored clearly identified zinc-air products and useful pack formats, while recognizing that the provided product details do not establish comparative runtime or real-world performance. The 60-count Power One listing leads as a balanced starting point; Rayovac and HearClear remain close alternatives, while Duracell’s smaller counts favor buyers who want less stock at once. I treated the listed four-year storage detail as a useful distinction for the size 13 pack, not proof that it outperforms the other options. This ranking reflects the available listing information, not hands-on battery testing.
| digital hearing aid batterie | Brand |
|---|---|
| Power One Zinc Air Hearing Aid | — |
| Duracell Size 312 Hearing Aid | — |
| Rayovac Extra Advanced Size 31 | — |
| Duracell Activair Size 10 Hear | Duracell |
| HearClear Size 312 Zinc-Air He | — |
| Duracell Size 13 Orange Hearin | Duracell |
| Duracell Size 312 Hearing Aid | Duracell |
| Powermax Size 312 Zinc-Air Hea | Powermax |
| OAKDOLCHE Size 312 Hearing Aid | OAKDOLCHE |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Digital Hearing Aid Batteries
Choosing well starts with the hearing aid’s requirements, then moves to how often you replace batteries and how you keep spare packs. These factors can prevent avoidable fit problems and help you decide whether a larger pack is practical for your routine.
Match the Battery Size Before Comparing Brands
Check the hearing aid manual, packaging, or the number printed on your current battery before ordering. Size 10, 312, and 13 are distinct formats, and color tabs can help identify them but should not replace checking the printed size. This roundup has seven size 312 options, which can make that size feel like the default, but it only fits devices designed for it. A battery that is too large or too small may not seat correctly or make reliable contact. If you are buying for someone else, verify the device model or inspect the current battery rather than guessing from the wearer’s age or hearing aid style. When the device documentation and old battery disagree, ask the hearing care professional to confirm the requirement.
Choose Pack Quantity Around Your Replacement Routine
A larger pack can reduce how often you need to reorder, but it also leaves more batteries to store and track. The 60-count listings provide a common middle ground in this selection, while Duracell’s 16- and 32-count size 312 packs suit shoppers who want a smaller supply. The 80-count size 10 pack is only useful if the device takes size 10 and the buyer can keep the batteries stored appropriately. Think about how many batteries the wearer uses and whether supplies are shared across compatible devices. Avoid buying a large quantity just because the count looks convenient; an unused battery still needs suitable storage and handling. For a first purchase, a smaller pack can help confirm the size and fit with less leftover stock.
Read Storage Claims as a Planning Detail
Storage information helps you plan how much stock to keep, particularly if battery use is occasional or you buy for a backup device. In this lineup, the Duracell size 13 listing explicitly states four-year storage, while the other product titles do not give a matching duration. That difference is useful when comparing listing detail, but it does not establish how long a battery will perform after it is activated. Follow the manufacturer’s package instructions for storage, activation, and disposal. Keep spare batteries in their original packaging until needed, and avoid leaving them loose where metal objects could contact them. If you buy several packs at once, check the package dates and rotate older stock forward.
Understand Zinc-Air Handling Before First Use
Most products in this comparison are identified as zinc-air, a battery type that relies on air entering through small openings after the tab is removed. The tab helps seal those openings before use, so removing it starts the activation process. Follow the specific brand’s instructions instead of assuming that handling steps or waiting periods are identical across products. Keep the tab in place until you are ready to install a battery, and do not put a removed tab back on as a way to restore the original seal. This matters most when a battery is removed from its pack well before it is needed. Clear handling can reduce confusion when several batteries are being used in rotation.
Compare Brand Choice Without Assuming Runtime
Power One, Rayovac, HearClear, Powermax, OAKDOLCHE, and Duracell appear here in different sizes and pack formats, but the supplied listing names do not provide a controlled runtime comparison. A brand label alone cannot tell you how long a battery will last in a particular hearing aid, since device settings and use patterns also affect replacement frequency. If you already have a brand that fits your routine, consistency may make it easier to keep compatible stock on hand. If you are trying another option, change one factor at a time and note how often replacement is needed. Keep size, pack count, and storage instructions in view alongside brand. That gives you a more useful personal comparison than assuming a general performance winner from the product title.
Plan Safe Storage and Household Handling
Hearing aid batteries are small, so storage is a household safety issue as well as a maintenance choice. Keep batteries in their packaging and out of reach of children and pets, and follow local guidance for used battery disposal. A dedicated storage spot can help prevent mixing sizes, especially when a household has devices using size 10, 312, or 13. Do not keep loose batteries in a pocket or bag with coins, keys, or other conductive items. When helping someone who has dexterity or vision limitations, choose a pack format they can identify and open safely. Convenience matters, but it should not come at the cost of secure handling.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use a size 312 battery if my hearing aid currently takes size 10?
No. Size 312 and size 10 are different formats, so use the size specified by the hearing aid manufacturer. This roundup includes both sizes, but the products are not substitutes for one another. Check the device manual or the number on the battery currently installed before ordering. If the number is hard to read, a hearing care professional can confirm the correct type.
Should I buy a 60- or 80-count pack if I am new to hearing aid batteries?
Start by confirming the exact battery size, then estimate how quickly the wearer goes through batteries. A smaller pack such as Duracell’s 16-count or 32-count size 312 option can limit leftover stock while you learn the replacement routine. The 60-count options suit buyers who already know they use size 312 regularly, while the 80-count size 10 pack only fits compatible devices. Pack count alone does not show how long each battery will last. Follow the package instructions and keep spare batteries stored safely.
Does the four-year storage detail mean the Duracell size 13 batteries last four years in my hearing aid?
No. The listing’s four-year storage detail refers to storage, not operating time after installation. Battery life in a hearing aid varies with the device and how it is used. Treat the stated period as a planning detail for unopened stock and follow the package’s conditions. Replace batteries according to the hearing aid’s guidance or its low-battery indication.
Are the 60-count size 312 packs interchangeable if they are all zinc-air?
They share a listed size and battery chemistry, but choose a product whose packaging confirms compatibility with your device. The Power One, Rayovac, HearClear, Powermax, and OAKDOLCHE options are all listed as size 312, with zinc-air identified in several product names. The information provided here does not establish that they have identical runtime or handling instructions. Read each package and follow the manufacturer’s directions. If one brand does not fit or perform as expected, confirm the device requirement before switching again.
How should I decide between Duracell’s 16-count and 32-count size 312 packs?
Both listings specify size 312, so the practical difference in the provided names is the number of batteries included. The 16-count pack can make sense for occasional use, a small backup supply, or a buyer who wants to avoid holding more stock. The 32-count pack gives a larger reserve for someone who uses size 312 regularly. Compare the package dates and storage instructions, and pick the quantity that matches your replacement routine. Neither count tells you how long an individual battery will run in a particular hearing aid.
Conclusion
For most size 312 users, I recommend Power One’s 60-pack as the best overall starting point, with Rayovac Extra Advanced and HearClear as close 60-count alternatives. For value-minded buyers who want a larger listed supply, compare the 60-count size 312 packs and choose by brand preference and package instructions; the available details do not establish a runtime winner. For beginners, Duracell’s 16-count size 312 pack offers a smaller first supply, while the 32-count is a sensible step up for regular use. For premium storage planning, the Duracell size 13 listing is the only one here that states a four-year storage period, but it fits only size 13 devices. For specific device needs, choose Duracell Activair size 10 for compatible aids or a size 13 option for size 13 aids. Confirm the required number first, then choose a pack quantity you can store and use responsibly.











